All things motherhood and more!

As a parent I have serious baby and toddler product envy!  I have noticed lately how many products are out there that if they had been available when my kids were babies and toddlers I totally would have bought it.  Obviously I was not the only one who found challenges when raising babies and toddlers  because these new products are popular for a reason.  With a few of these new conveniences life would have run much smoother.  Those inventors are now making millions off my pain and suffering.  Well, maybe not actual pain and suffering but certainly frustration and a little hair pulling (my hair not my kids, just in case you were wondering)!

In all the trips to Wal-Mart, Target, Department Stores, and baby stores like Babies R Us these are just a few of the things I had never seen when my kids were younger.

  • Cart Covers: Although I would put a blanket down and wipe the child area of the cart down I totally would cringe when I would turn around and see my child sucking on the hand rail. They also could only last so long before they got tired of sitting and I am sure part of that is because the seat is hard and uncomfortable!
  • Diaper & Toiletries Organizer: We did our best to organize with plastic buckets and such but this just looks better and hangs on the side of the crib.  How awesome is that!
  • Juice Box Holder: My kids usedSippy Cups forever because I didn’t want things to spill. Juice boxes are more convenient for traveling and do not require refrigeration.  My kids would always end up squeezing them too hard or laying them down where they would leak out.  These would have been helpful to transition them from sippy cups to juice boxes.
  • Spill Proof Snack Cup: We always had snacks available when out but just in regular snap lid containers.  We always found those little hands would dive in for the snacks and spill half of them on the floor or the container would just get knocked over.  This allows them to help themselves without all the mess.
  • Snack & Play Travel Tray: We had daily trips in the car and often they were for an hour or longer.  Although we would have snacks and activities it often was distracting to have a child wanting something and having to hand it to them while driving.  This would have been perfect to set them up with snacks and play items along with a table top to do things on and they would have been set!

What new products do you wish you had for your children when they were young? If you’re a parent of young children now what products do you find most useful so I can add them to my “I wish I would have had that” list?

Comments on: "Where was this stuff when my kids were younger?" (3)

  1. I was kinda hoping for the Velcro suit with accompanying Velcro wall. Hang the wall, hang the kids, walk away!

    When will they make SPILL PROOF KIDS?

    Wet dry vac that hangs in their diaper, no more diapers to change…

    Expanding snack, with built in Melatonin….get them to eat just one, they fall asleep and feel fed for hours!!!

    Battery powered strollers, solar rechargeable, so you don’t have to push they, drive themselves….Oh yeah, water proof too, so when you get home you can hose it down in the yard.

    • I am sure there is a market for all of those things, we just need to get them in the market! Who knew there was so much stuff you could buy for babies and how much of it would truly improve our lives!

  2. I COMPLETELY agree with everything you said, and all the products you listed! I too have toddler product envy! I keep saying to my friends “aahh, I wish that was around when I had babies”.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

