All things motherhood and more!

Photo Credit: doterraoil.com

We as parents will certainly have a few headaches come our way. Some are related to sickness itself but others will just come from stress. I have always relied on the usual tactics of medication, hot showers, cold packs or sleep to get rid of a headache that often provide little help or take forever for the headache to finally go away.

Years ago as I was walking through a high-end department store on my way from the parking lot into the mall I was stopped in the cosmetic section by a woman giving free samples of peppermint lotion. She swore this would help with any aches and pains but especially headache  and stress relief. I took the sample because it was free and as you all know I like free. I used it and was pleasantly surprised at the results I got with my first headache. Of course when I went to see about purchasing this same lotion I realized I would have to take out a  small loan to afford it so I decided it was not going to become a part of my headache fighting regimen after all!

Fast forward many years later where I have some friends telling me about their new excitement for essential oils and all the health benefits they offer. I being the natural skeptic that I am smiled politely but really didn’t pay it much attention until I had my next headache and I remembered the peppermint lotion I had used years ago. Having  that good success in the past I contacted my friend who is now a DoTERRA Product Consultant and told her to order me some peppermint oil. Best decision in the world! Not only does it smell good but it has a warming sensation that helps soothe and the natural oil helps alleviate pain.

I promise to post more about other oils we use another time however since I had a horrible headache last night and was reaching for the peppermint oil to find relief I thought I would share this today. I now have my whole family in love with peppermint!

Although there are many companies that offer essential oils I will have to admit I like everything I have heard about this company DoTERRA because their oils are Certified 100% Pure Therapeutic Grade. They offer a variety of oils and oil blends along with other products containing oils for a variety of needs. You can visit the website for the DoTERRA Product Consultant to inquire about their products or discuss ailments you may want help for.  Click HERE for more information.

Do you used essential oils?

Comments on: "Headache? Reach for the Peppermint Oil!!!!!" (1)

  1. First of all awesome and second of all, I ABSOLUTELY LOOOOVE essential oils! I’ve experimented with many and they haven’t disappointed yet. I even use them for cooking & baking :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

