All things motherhood and more!

Spray Away a Bad Hair Day?

I hope I am not the only one who is lucky to at least find the time to fit a shower in every day. I know there are days my time is so short that washing, drying and fixing my hair just is not happening that day. In years past I had long hair and those were the days it just got thrown into a pony tail, but now I have much shorter hair and that isn’t an option anymore.

I recently had filled out a survey online for Suave Hair Products and they sent me a coupon for a free bottle of Suave Dry Shampoo. I will try anything if I can get it free! It is a good call by companies like Suave to do that because I have become a loyal buyer of many products after trying them while I may not have tried them without the free coupon.

So back to fixing a bad hair day. I did get the free bottle of Suave Dry Shampoo and I was hooked on the first use. Dry shampoo absorbs excess oils in your hair to make it look and feel less greasy and more refreshed. The fragrance is very appealing too! You simply just spray it into your dry hair, rub the scalp with your fingers, comb through your hair and then style as normal. Although it isn’t exactly the same feel as freshly washed and dried hair it is a major improvement from having heavy, dirty or greasy feeling hair. The Suave Dry Shampoo is made with mineral clay but other brands may have different ingredients that are to accomplish the same result. I do like the Suave brand which is reasonably priced but I also have tried TRESemme Dry Shampoo when the store was out of the Suave brand.

What do you do to improve a bad hair day?

Comments on: "Spray Away a Bad Hair Day?" (3)

  1. I’m TOTALLY going to buy some of that! I’m a pony tail girl when it comes to bad hair days. Sometimes even a hat (but I can look like a trucker if I’m not careful). I used to spend so much time on my hair in high school, now it’s a wash and go hairdo or it’s notoriously in a ponytail!

  2. No idea what you are talking about…I got perfect hair every day!!!

Leave a Reply

